20131024-200937.jpg

Although the Thanksgiving holiday is behind us, I beg you, my gentle readers to allow me to add a few addendums on this most remarkable day.

Firstly I would like to express that today I am thankful that my Mother’s test results came back with excellent results.

One year has past since her surgery and it looks like we still have a lot of good times ahead of us where she will be in good health.

Secondly, today I got ten hours sleep. I am very thankful for that too!

Next, daughter Jen surprised me with cabbage rolls from German deli for dinner.

Yee-ha!

And. Lastly, dogs Sophie and Bobby allowed me to hold them both in my arms (at the same mind you) while we sat on the couch after dinner for a whole twenty minutes… Before they begged off.

And so that was my day…

And I hope that your day brought you at least as much joy as mine did.

Until my next post….

Stats

