Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

image
There are many mysteries when it comes to spiritual matters.

Every faith in fact has it’s own questions on the beginnings of life, death and redemption.

For example, take a good look at the picture shown above.

There, you see the highest alter of the largest church in the entire world.

Consecrated in 1626, WIKI describes this cathedral as:

“One of the holiest Catholic sites,” and

“Holding a unique position in the Christian world and the greatest of all churches of Christendom”.

And so, dear and gentle readers…

Imagine my surprise as I was beholding this great and wondrous site when all of a sudden I see a tow motor aimlessly steering it’s way around the basilica.

After three or four minutes of aimless driving, it disappeared as suddenly as it appeared.

This mystery about a motorized tow vehicle exactly like the tow motors we have at the postal plant where I work left me with the following question:

… “Huh?”

The second mystery I feel compelled to share with you is this:
image
Now, does anyone have ANY idea what a circus doing in St. Peter’s square?

And it’s not like you can stop someone and ask them:

“Excuse me, but what is that circus doing in the middle of St. Peter’s square?”

…Without looking even more ignorant than you already are, at least to the local population.

I guess that I just have to take it on faith that there is a good explanation for these two mysteries of the Roman Catholic Church…

…because if I didn’t,

…it would be enough to drive me mad!

Stats

