Tags

, , , , ,

image

The clock radio read 6:30 a.m. As we closed our hotel room door shut to head downstairs to the lobby.

Today was our last day trip which would take us to Hadrian’s Villa and Tivoli Gardens.

It was with great trepidation that another cab was ordered to take us to the Appian Line bus terminal.

You might remember me telling you of our horrific cab ride two days earlier when we went to Florence.

Thankfully, this cab and its driver were much, much kinder.

Frank gave him a five euro tip as well. After my last experience, I thought he deserved more. I am so mystified as to how two cab trips to the same destination could be so different.

And so, we arrived at the bus station at 7:a.m., right on schedule.

Well, Frank’s schedule that is because, as it turns out we were one and a half hours early, as the bus tour was not scheduled to leave until 8:30 a.m.

That meant a trip to the coffee shop around the corner from the bus station.

A last hurrah of sorts.

Six coffees, two Danish and an orange juice later we emerged happy and well coffeed.

We returned to the bus station with still almost an hour left.

Once again I found myself sitting in the bus terminal lobby getting caught up on my writing.

I was on my third page when my eyes started to wander to the vending machine next to me.

It was interesting to try to figure out what was inside the colourful packages behind the glass.

Please refer to the photo above and let me know what you think these two packages hold.

I must say that the package with the little green blobs had me intrigued the most.

Looking back, I wish I would have forfeited my loose Italian change to this machine.

Next time I will.

I’ve just got to know what those little green blobs are all about…

Stats

