Tags

, , , , , , , ,

One night at work I was having a lovely conversation with a coworker.

We were talking about one of my favourite subjects…

…Italy!

She told me that she had visited Rome many times as part of an entourage with her church’s youth group.

“Did you ever get to see the Pope?” I asked her.

She told me that she had seen two Popes.

The first was Pope John Paul I, she told me, and the second was Pope John-Paul II.

“Our youth group was even invited to a luncheon with Pope John PaulII” she said.

Imagine my pleasant surprise at her revelation.

“You had lunch with Pope?” I asked.

Grinning ear to ear, she nodded her head yes.

“You had lunch with Pope John Paul?” I asked her again wanting to be clear about this.

“Yes,” she proudly confirmed.

“Tell me,” I asked her as I was quite intrigued…

“What was it like to have lunch with the Pope?”

She thought for a moment before answering:

“Well, to be honest,” she began…

“I really didn’t care for the strawberry vinaigrette that they served with the salad.”

